ULCC People 2020 - 2021

Olivia Shotton - Acting Conductor

During the second semester, we are delighted to welcome Olivia Shotton as acting conductor for the choir, while Quintin settles into his new role as Director of Music at St Peter's College, Oxford.


Olivia is currently studying a Masters in Conducting at Royal Academy of Music, and is actively involved in the London Youth Choir as an Assistant Leader, the Kantos Chamber Choir and several London churches. She has performed more recently with Ellie Goulding and The Rolling Stones.


Quintin Beer - Conductor and Artistic Director


Quintin is a specialist choral director based in London. He received his MA in Choral Conducting from the Royal Academy of Music in 2019, having previously studied Music at the University of Cambridge.


He is Director of Music at St Cuthbert’s Church, Earl’s Court, Choral Director at the Junior Department of the Royal Academy of Music and Musical Director of  Yateley Choral Society.


He runs the monthly ‘Evensong in the City’ series at St Bartholomew the Great and has been awarded a number of conducting prizes from the UK and in Europe.

You can find out more about Quintin and his work on his website.

Anthony Ryan - President


Anthony is currently studying a BA (Hons) in Airline and Airport Management at The University of West London and is a member of the Tenor section within ULCC. Anthony coordinates the running of the choir, rehearsals and liaises with our concert partners and conductors, Quintin Beer and Olivia Shotton

James Laczko Schroeder - Treasurer


James is a second year undergradutate student of Law & Middle Eastern Studies at SOAS University of London. He sings Baritone, and handles the choir's finances and accounts.

Naima Heath - Secretary


Naima is a first year English student at King’s College London. As secretary, she supports our president in the running of ULCC and carries out the administrative tasks of the choir.

Alex Walton Keefe - Librarian


Alex looks after the procurement and distribution of ULCC's music archive. He studies MSci Earth Sciences at University College London and is a member of the Bass section of ULCC.



 The ULCC is very fortunate to have support from the following individuals:

Baroness Caroline Cox of Queensbury

Mrs Claire Durrant

Mrs Marya Fforde

Mr Jonathan Watkins

Mr Jonathan Glasspool

Mr Thomas Hewitt Jones
The Ven. Luke Miller, Archdeacon of Hampstead

Fr David Peebles, Rector, St George’s Bloomsbury
Dr Brian and Mrs Lizzie Sanders
Dr Colin Sell
Ms Janet Wheeler

Mr Eric Whitacre

Their generosity has supported the choir in providing to hundreds of students over the years the ability to develop their musical talent and contribute to an ensemble that is greater than the sum of its parts.